BEAM

Bridging the Gap: unlocking synergies between private sector development and development finance

Date
Sept. 27, 2022
Location
Online
Organisation
BEAM Exchange

BEAM Grab the Mic webinar

Date: Tuesday 27th September 
1pm (UK/CET), 2pm (CEST),  6pm (Bangladesh), 3pm (Kenya), 8am (NY/DC) - time converter

Speakers:
Alex Kucharski – Technical Assistance Manager, British International Investment 
Arjun Bhoopal – Head of Partnerships, Gatsby Africa

Join us for this interactive and participatory event.

The speakers will present highlights from a recent study looking at how private sector development (PSD), including the MSD approach, and development finance are collaborating - and the challenges/opportunities faced.

PSD initiatives – in particular those aiming to drive innovation, economic growth, and job creation – often depend on significant investment to achieve their objectives. Equally, Development Finance Institutions and impact investors can benefit from the wider market-shaping activities of PSD programmes. This synergy creates exciting opportunities for collaboration and greater impact.

Following the brief presentation, there will be a panel discussion and Q&A.
Participants are encouraged to share examples of where they have seen such collaboration in practice, and reflections on how we can strengthen these links in future.

Additional Information: