BEAM

Applying BEAM’s MSD Competency Framework – practical insights and developments

Date
25 Jul 2019
Location
Online Webinar
Organisation
BEAM Exchange

BEAM Grab the Mic webinar

Date: Thursday 25 July 2019, 12 noon UK time (11:00 UTC / 07:00 EDT)

Speakers: Mike Klassen & Amir Allana, BEAM Exchange / Ailsa Buckley, Swisscontact / Will Baron, MercyCorps / Deepak Dhoj Khadka, iDE

The BEAM MSD Competency Framework is a tool to support the high performance of teams in projects using the market systems approach.

Built for practitioners, trainers and managers, the framework launched on the BEAM website in 2018 - but who has used it, and how?

BEAM partnered with leaders from Swisscontact, iDE, and MercyCorps to test and develop the framework. This webinar showcases the results of this collaboration and will describe how the framework has been used to improve internal operations, including:

  • individualised mentoring
  • case-based interviews
  • competency-linked professional development plans

The webinar will also highlight recent enhancements in the user-navigation to help busy practitioners and managers optimise their use of the framework.

Additional Information:

Contribute

Submit an event

Share